Goodies Co.: July 2013 Review

Goodies Co. Taster's Box | July 2013I’ve got a new one for you today folks! I was on the wait list for a while for the Goodies Co. Taster’s Box, and let me tell you… there was no disappointment involved AT ALL! For only $7.00 a month you’ll receive some cool new snacks and drinks hand-picked by the Goodies Co. team.

Right off the bat, I was super impressed with the packaging. This box is just super high quality and it’s packed delicately with everything nice and secure inside.

So, what all did we get?

  • Gimbal’s | Cherry Lovers
  • Crunch Masters | Multi-Seed Crackers
  • The Better Chip | Jalapeño and Sea Salt Chips
  • Cosmos Creations | Cinnamon Crunch
  • Fruit Water | Orange Mango

Gimbal's | Cherry LoversGimbal’s | Cherry Lovers
Sample Value: $0.68
Full Size Cost: $2.24

I love me some cherry treats! This one is pretty cool because there are nine different cherry flavors inside this pack of delicious gummies. There’s Cherry Cola, Black Cherry and even Chocolate Cherry! I really liked these guys and they’re even made with real cherry juice!

Crunch Masters | Multi-Seed CrackersCrunch Masters | Multi-Seed Crackers
Sample Value: $0.25
Full Size Cost: $2.24

Alright, so now we got something a little more savory. These guys were super tasty and would have been great with a cheese spread. I used them as an afternoon snack at work and they made a great little treat!

The Better Chip | Jalapeño and Sea Salt ChipsThe Better Chip | Jalapeño and Sea Salt Chips
Sample Value: $0.70
Full Size Cost: $4.48

These chips from The Better Chip certainly spiced things up a bit! I couldn’t eat a whole bag of these, they were sooo spicy! But, the number of ways I thought about using them were endless! Not only would they be great at a party next to some guacamole or sweet salsa, but they’d also be great crunched on top of a cheesy casserole!

Cosmos Creations | Cinnamon CrunchCosmos Creations | Cinnamon Crunch
Sample Value: $0.70
Full Size Cost: $2.49

Who doesn’t like cinnamon? Cosmos Creations has a really nice sweet snack blend here, and it’s even all natural! So, you feel a little less guilty as you indulge in every bite!

Fruit Water | Orange MangoFruit Water | Orange Mango
Approximate Full Size Cost: $2.00

Okay, so I’m all about sparkling water. I’m a huge La Croix fan! So, when I saw this Orange Mango Fruit Water I was intrigued! As were my coworkers when I brought it to a meeting! Everyone wanted to know what it was all about! Well, it’s a new product from Coca Cola (naturally) and it’s got no calories and a ton of flavor and bubbles! Their website says it’s available in stores, but I haven’t seen it anywhere yet.

The Verdict
Cost: $7.00/month
Value: $4.33

Okay, so the value doesn’t really match up, but for $7.00, I really felt like it was worth it. The packaging was stellar and the products were super cool. I think what I liked the most about the Goodies Co. Taster’s Box is the variety! We got sweet, savory, spicy, sour and refreshing flavors all involved here.

I think my favorite item in the box was the Gimbal’s | Cherry Lovers. And, I really can’t pick a bad item. Because, I really enjoyed trying everything. This box definitely gets two thumbs up from this dorky lady! But… I can’t say what the hubby thought about it, because… I didn’t share! 🙂

Have you tried the Goodies Co. Taster’s Box? I’m anxious to see what’s up for the next one!

Disclosure: This product was not received in exchange for a review. All views in this post are the opinion of the author. Just Louise Please will not accept payment in exchange for a review, but will accept a box at no cost to provide honest opinions on the box. This post may contain referral links. Complete Disclosure Policy.

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Goodies Co.: July 2013 Review

  1. Many thanks for this webpage, can blissfully announce we now have a steam shower of our very own and we think its great

Leave a Reply

