Le Tote: August 2013 Review

Le Tote | Summer 2013We got another box from Le Tote to enjoy! Gotta love these clothing subscription boxes! And, I love that Le Tote let’s me hold on to these clothes for as long as I want and can send them back when I’m ready, because I’ve held on to these items FOREVER! But, I think I’m finally at a point where I can let them go and am excited to see what’s in store for the fall!

Le Tote is a monthly clothing subscription service that delivers 3 garments and 2 accessories to your door for $49.00/month. I like to tell people it works like Netflix. Keep the items as long as you want and send them back when you’re ready for something new. No washing or paying for shipping needed. Le Tote takes care of it all! And, if there’s something you want to keep forever, Le Tote allows you to buy items from their monthly boxes as well.

In this month’s Le Tote, I received:

  • Le Tote | White Peter Pan Blouse
  • Le Tote | High Low Crop Top
  • Le Tote | Maxi Skirt
  • Le Tote | Bracelet
  • Le Tote | Earings
  • Naked Wines | $50 Wine Gift Card

Le Tote | White Peter Pan BlouseLe Tote | White Peter Pan Blouse
Le Tote Purchase Price: $30.00
Similar Style Purchase Price: $52.99
Buy Similar Style at Mod Cloth

This time around all the items I got were actually Le Tote branded clothing, which I thought was pretty cool! I was happy with all the clothing items, but the first thing I wore was the White Peter Pan Blouse. I just thought it was suitable for work and pretty! It has this pleated drape down the front which I ended up playing with all day, but it matched well with some black pants!

It was hard to find a similar style, but I think this one from Mod Cloth gets pretty close. If I wanted to keep this shirt, I could purchase it through Le Tote, but I think it’s kind of cool to examine the value by looking at what else is out there.

Le Tote | High Low Crop TopLe Tote | High Low Crop Top
Le Tote Purchase Price: $30.00
Similar Style Purchase Price: $28.00
Buy Similar Style at Diva New York

I kind of had a hard time wearing this top. I like the high low look, but this top was also cropped and cut right at my waistline. It’s not the most flattering silhouette for my hour-glass figure, but I still wore it out with some friends. I paired it with some skinny jeans and a black tank.

What you can’t see in the photo is that this top also has a cute bow in the back. It’s a super cute detail that I always appreciate in clothes!

I’m not sure if Diva New York has the best comparable item, but I think it certainly works to show that purchasing the item from Le Tote is worth the value.

Le Tote | Maxi SkirtLe Tote | Maxi Skirt
Le Tote Purchase Price: $30.00
Similar Style Purchase Price: $35.44
Buy at ASOS

One of my favorite things about Le Tote is that it pushes me out of my comfort zone and let’s me try out clothes that I probably wouldn’t pick out for myself. And, this color block maxi skirt certainly did it! I was scared to try out a maxi skirt and wasn’t sure what I’d pair it with, so I never splurged and bought one before now. That’s why I was so excited to try this guy out when I found it in my Le Tote!  And, I gotta say… I’m a fan! I got major compliments at work and I wore it on more than one occasion!

Le Tote | Bracelet & EarringsLe Tote | Bracelet & Earrings
Le Tote Purchase Price: $20.00 (bracelet) & $10.00 (earrings)

I loved the bracelet! It’s one of those stretchy bracelets and it’s kind of fraying, so I question whether or not it’s worth $20.00… But, it’s super cute and goes with pretty much everything! I paired it with the Maxi Skirt above in addition to a number of other items in my closet. This has been that jewelry piece that I’ve kept in my car and thrown on whenever I wanted to spice up an outfit. So, I found it to be very versatile!

When I saw the earrings, I thought they were super hot and knew they’d go great with the high low crop top. Here’s the problem… I don’t have my ears pierced. Cue the sad trombone. Le Tote does have you fill out a style profile when you set up an account, and I know this was one of the questions, so I’m not sure what happened. I did have some technical problems initially, so maybe that had something to do with it?

I have to say, it was crazy difficult to find similar styles of this bracelet and earring set. If anyone out there finds some, let me know!

Naked Wines | $50 Wine Gift CardNaked Wines | $50 Wine Gift Card
Full Size Value: $50.00

What?! Did I seriously just get another one of these cards! I am loving this wine! Keep it flowing! I’m going to be stocked up forever thanks to this extra treat in my Le Tote! This alone pays for the cost of the subscription!

The Verdict
Cost: $49.00/month
Value: ??

Overall, I was a pretty happy camper with Le Tote. God knows I held on to all these pieces long enough! They pretty much took me through the final summer months! My favorite piece has to be the maxi skirt. I wore that the most and was glad Le Tote got me out of my comfort zone to try something I ended up liking! The earrings were a let down, but I was so happy with the other items, I didn’t dwell on it.

As for the value, I kind of like to leave it up to you on this one! It’s really all about the convenience and variety, because you aren’t actually keeping the pieces. For me, it’s just kind of fun to get some new items every month. And, I love that I was able to hold on to these for so long without the stress of needing to send them back right away. I got to take my time, enjoy these pieces and send them back when I was excited for something new!

So have  you tried out Le Tote yet? Let me know what you think of everything I got below.

Disclosure: This product was received in exchange for a review. All views in this review are the opinion of the author. Just Louise Please will not accept payment in exchange for a review, but will accept a box at no cost to provide honest opinions on the box. This post may contain referral links. Complete Disclosure Policy.

Tagged , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Le Tote: August 2013 Review

  1. Toni says:

    I think all of the items you got look nice! If you wore them all summer then I’d say that’s not a bad deal. I’ve wanted to try a clothing subscription for a while, Ill have to look into this one and I love that maxi skirt!

  2. Yeah, I like this one a lot! I’m excited to see what’s in store for next month.

  3. Karen says:

    Totally cute! Did they send you random clothes, or did you have some sort of style input into what they sent?

    Karen
    Unpack the Box

  4. mlavens says:

    I love reading your blog. Your reviews of Le Tote helped me decide if I wanted to subscribe to the service or not. Because of how great your blog is, I’ve nominated you for a Liebster Award! Check out the details here: http://muffyruns.wordpress.com/2013/09/22/the-liebster-award/

  5. Serena says:

    I love all your items! Great review! see my first LE TOTE review here:http://sfashion903.blogspot.com/2013/09/le-tote-first-tote-review.html

    Serena

Leave a Reply

