Goodies Co.: August 2013 Review

Goodies Co. August 2013I’m really loving my Goodies Co. box every month. It’s become one of the subscription box staples in our house that I’m always looking forward to.

It works like this, for $7.00 a month Goodies Co. will send you a bunch of snacks to try out. Then you can go to their website, review the products and buy what you like. For me, my favorite part is the variety. They’ve never really sent me anything I didn’t like or wasn’t curious about trying. And for $7.00/month, it always seems worth it!

So, what did I get this month?

  • Ojo Nectar | Mango Blackcurrant
  • Pronto Coffee | Cafe Blues
  • Tangy Zangy Twisties | Wild Fruit
  • EatSmart Naturals | Veggie Chips
  • Hidden Valley | Ranch Sunflower Seeds
  • Poplets | Sea Salt & Butter

Ojo Nectar Mang BlackcurrantOjo Nectar | Mango Blackcurrant
Sample Value: $2.25 (1, 8oz bottle)
Full Size Cost: $8.99 (4, 8oz bottles)
Buy at Ojo Nectar

I’m always thankful that Goodies Co. includes something to wash down all these treats. And, the Ojo Nectar is pretty tasty! The flavor is pretty impactful, but flavorful. It’s got some pretty neat health benefits too. It’s designed to help protect and preserve vision health. With all-natural juices, vitamins, antioxidants and omega-3s, esta muy bien para sus ojos tambien (it’s very good for your eyes too!)

Pronto Coffee  Cafe BluesPronto Coffee | Cafe Blues
Sample Value: $1.00 (1)
Full Size Cost: $5.99 (6)
Buy at Barnie’s Coffee Kitchen 

Now, I’ve seen the little instant coffee mixers from Starbucks, but I’ve never seen this liquid version before! I enjoyed this guy as an iced coffee with my favorite creamer, and I gotta say… It’s not bad! I mean, it’s instant coffee, but I think serving it chilled definitely helped it out. Fun fact: this guy is made with 100% Arabica beans with no sugar added!

Tangy Zangy Twisties Wild FruitTangy Zangy Twisties | Wild Fruit
Sample Value: $0.50 (1 Retail)
Full Size Cost: $9.00 (36 Wholesale)
Buy at Stuff Shop

I was ready for something sweet when I opened up August’s box, so this was the first thing I tried. And, I love sour gummies of any kind! These guys are tart, chewy and come in pretty rainbow colors. I would definitely buy/try these guys again. Super tasty! I just wish the sample size was bigger! I immediately was ready for more!

EatSmart Naturals Veggie ChipsEatSmart Naturals | Veggie Chips
Sample Value: $1.11 (1)
Full Size Cost: $39.95 (Pack of 36)
Buy at Amazon

I’ve snacked on these before, so they weren’t new to me. But, I’m a big fan and was happy to find a salty, semi-healthy snack. These guys are made out of spinach, tomato and potato with natural ingredients, no preservatives or additives and with 40% less sodium than your regular potato chips. Definitely can sit down with a bag of these and feel a little less guilty. Writing about these today caused me to text the hubby and ask him to pick some up while at the store…

Hidden Valley Ranch Sunflower SeedsHidden Valley | Ranch Sunflower Seeds
Sample Value: $0.36 (1, 20g)
Full Size Cost: $32.28 (12, 151.7g)
Buy at Walmart

Now, I’m not a huge fan of sunflower seeds, but the hubby loves ranch dressing, so I passed them off on him. Has anyone else had these before? I just make a mess when I try to eat sunflower seeds, so I gave up a long time ago!

Poplets Sea Salt and ButterPoplets | Sea Salt & Butter
Sample Value: $0.52
Full Size Cost: $6.24 (6 pack)
Buy at Goodies Co.

Now these guys are cute, aren’t they? I have tried similar products before, but not this brand. While it’s not my favorite, I don’t mind an extra crunchy snack every once and awhile. They’re basically half-popped popcorn kernels with a healthy dose of butter and sea salt.

The Verdict
Total Cost: $7.00/month
Total Value: $5.74

When it comes to value, Goodies Co. never really stacks up dollar for dollar. But, here’s the thing. I never feel that way. Everything in the box always feels like it’s worth my money. And after having gone through so many different types of boxes, I appreciate that! Because, sometimes you can get an insane value, but still be underwhelmed with the product. This is one that even though it doesn’t work out to $7.00 exactly, I don’t care. I still got a variety of products that I liked and was happy to try.

Have you tried Goodies Co. yet? Would love to hear what some other folks have to say about it.

Disclosure: This product was not received in exchange for a review. All views in this review are the opinion of the author. Just Louise Please will not accept payment in exchange for a review, but will accept a box at no cost to provide honest opinions on the box. This post may contain referral links. Complete Disclosure Policy.

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “Goodies Co.: August 2013 Review

  1. Tremendous things here. I am very glad to see your article.
    Thanks so much and I am having a look ahead to touch you.
    Will you kindly drop me a mail?

Leave a Reply

